— Days Without Shea —

Just announced today:

The Mets just announced that John Franco has been elected to the team's Hall of Fame.

The Mets Hall of Fame now has 26 members. The previous Hall of Fame members in order of the year they were inducted are: Joan Payson (1981); Casey Stengel (1981); Gil Hodges (1982); George M. Weiss (1982); Johnny Murphy (1983); William A. Shea (1983); Ralph Kiner (1984); Bob Murphy (1984); Lindsey Nelson (1984); Bud Harrelson (1986); Rusty Staub (1986); Tom Seaver (1988); Jerry Koosman (1989); Ed Kranepool (1990); Cleon Jones (1991); Jerry Grote (1992); Tug McGraw (1993); Mookie Wilson (1996); Keith Hernandez (1997); Gary Carter (2001); Tommie Agee (2002); Frank Cashen (2010); Dwight Gooden (2010); Davey Johnson (2010) and Darryl Strawberry (2010).

So what do you think? Of these 26 names, not sure if this one fits. Yes he was a longtime presence in the bullpen and had some good years. He also almost killed a few residents of Loge13. Any other Mets you think should be on this list instead?

[January 29, 2012 11:13 PM]  |  link  |  reply
MLB Ballparks said

Franco was before my time but it sounds to me that his induction has been met with some negative reception from Mets fans. Can't be all that bad.

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)

Site Map | Contact Us | About Us | Advertise With Us